Chapter President Co-Leads Workshop at 2018 Summer Institute

On Saturday, July 21, chapter president Michael DeCesare and Fairfield University’s Irene Mulvey co-led a workshop titled “Principles of Shared Governance” at the 2018 Summer Institute. The full program for the Summer Institute, which was held at the University of New Hampshire, is available here.

Hogan Award Ceremony and Reception

In 1988, the Merrimack College chapter of the AAUP established the Thomas P. Hogan Award for Excellence in Collegial Governance to recognize those members of the college community who have contributed to furthering equity, openness, and joint professional responsibility as principles of collegial governance. The award is named for Tom Hogan, professor emeritus of economics and longtime academic dean. This year’s recipient of the Hogan Award is Dr. Marie A. Plasse, professor of English.

Please join us on Wednesday, April 25 for a ceremony and reception in honor of Dr. Plasse. Light refreshments will be served. The event is co-sponsored by the Office of the President and the Department of English.

More information about the Hogan Award, including a list of past recipients, can be found here.